Archive

Archive for May 26, 2011

Bicycle! Bicycle!

May 26, 2011 2 comments

Last weekend we enjoyed cycling –for about one hour!  Ouch! 

The greater Sapporo area has several good cycling roads, and this “Elfin road” is one of them.

It was like “forest bathing”, for the road runs through the woods.  So refreshing!

This 21 km of cycling road connects Kitahiroshima and Shiroishi-ku, Sapporo. 

The road has a milepost (or should we say meterpost?) like this  so that you can see

how many kilometers you pedaled. 

Bicycles can be rented at this “bike station” near Kitahiroshima.

It’s only 300 yen per day, from 9 a.m. t0 5 p.m.

We rented those bicycles in the photo. 

I’m hoping to come here again with my own bicycle, but this station  is  in 30 or 40 km

from my house and I suspect it takes me forever.

Categories: sport / cycling Tags: